More and more companies rely on Office 365 to get business done. But with all that cloud data comes a whole new set of concerns. What if someone accidentally deletes or overwrites a file? How do you make sure business-critical cloud information isn’t tied to the person who created it? When employees leave the company, can you prevent their files and information from leaving with them?
Backupify goes above and beyond industry standards to make sure your enterprise Office 365 data is secure and protected.
Backupify saves you time and stress with robust search filters that make it easy to quickly locate backed up files and folders.
As one would expect, an active Office 365 license is required to access O365 data. Unfortunately, inactive or deprovisioned user data is permanently deleted, and there is no rollback option.
When a SharePoint Online administrator deletes a site collection, all data will be placed in the Recycle Bin where it is kept for 93 days. At that time it is automatically and permanently deleted, and there is no rollback option.
When restoring older files from a SharePoint backup, the restore is targeted at the same URL. This means a restore overwrites whatever data currently exists in the site collection, and there is no rollback option.
Contacting Microsoft Support for assistance with possible data loss issues and restore options after identifying the proper previous version is very time consuming.
Accesing the previous versions in OneDrive is not an option as it saves only the most recent version, not the entire history.