Backupify for Office 365

Employees rely on Office 365
to keep their company running

More and more companies rely on Office 365 to get business done. But with all that cloud data comes a whole new set of concerns. What if someone accidentally deletes or overwrites a file? How do you make sure business-critical cloud information isn’t tied to the person who created it? When employees leave the company, can you prevent their files and information from leaving with them?

Try It Free

_illustration-certifications

There’s no such thing as too safe.

Backupify goes above and beyond industry standards to make sure your enterprise Office 365 data is secure and protected.

  • Microsoft Exchange, OneDrive, SharePoint, Calendar and Contacts automatically backed up 3x/day SOC 2 Type II audited
  • SOC 2 Type II audited
  • HIPAA, Safe Harbor compliance
  • Built-in data encryption
  • Data controls and monitoring, including audit logs, uptime and availability SLAs, and export capabilities

Lost. Found.

Backupify saves you time and stress with robust search filters that make it easy to quickly locate backed up files and folders.

  • Manage backups, view restores, and see an activity feed from an easy-to-use dashboard
  • Zero in on emails, contacts, files and entire folders with robust search parameters
  • Restore files directly to a user's account or download them directly to your desktop

Request a Demo

_illustration-search

Why Office 365 Backup?

While Office 365 does include primitive restore capabilities for lost data, there are two major problems with these capabilities: Lost data and lost time.

_icon-badge-error

Data loss due to inactive
licenses:

As one would expect, an active Office 365 license is required to access O365 data. Unfortunately, inactive or deprovisioned user data is permanently deleted, and there is no rollback option.

_icon-trash

Data loss due to
permanent deletion:

When a SharePoint Online administrator deletes a site collection, all data will be placed in the Recycle Bin where it is kept for 93 days. At that time it is automatically and permanently deleted, and there is no rollback option.

_icon-restore-error

Data loss when
restoring files:

When restoring older files from a SharePoint backup, the restore is targeted at the same URL. This means a restore overwrites whatever data currently exists in the site collection, and there is no rollback option.

_icon-clock

Time lost in restoring
files:

Contacting Microsoft Support for assistance with possible data loss issues and restore options after identifying the proper previous version is very time consuming.

_icon-previous

Data loss within previous
drafts:

Accesing the previous versions in OneDrive is not an option as it saves only the most recent version, not the entire history.